The Devil Wears Prada

by zee

Unlike any other avid readers, I don’t stay up to finish a book unless I’m nearing the end of it.

Ok well so for The Devil Wears Prada it’s also the same la, I’m about 100+ pages to the end of the book, and it was already 1am and I’m quite sleepy already but it’s getting really hot and juicy and mouth-watering that I can’t not finish the book by that night itself!

I have to say that both the movie and book are equally good. The movie, however, does not strictly follow the book, and Andrea in the movie experiences more drama (and also a happy ending). In the book, Andrea pretty much just hang out with those few people, and it is not often that she and Miranda have interaction. Or maybe the author tone down the interaction.

The movie has such tremendous effect that I couldn’t help but to imagine Anne Hathaway as Andrea Sachs and Meryl Streep as Miranda Priestly! Emily (senior assistant) is so much nicer in the book. You don’t see as many pretty dressed-up gay people in the book lol. In my opinion, the other characters do not have such deep personality into them, as if the author just lightly brush them over, their presence is just to illustrate Andrea better.

But, OMG, can you believe I fell in love with Christian Collinsworth??!!! OMG I freakin’ googled the name and not one sexy photo came up lol *disappointed Christian and Andrea’s extremely brief romance mutual attraction was absolutely sexy OMG. *daydream

I must say, in terms of plot the movie stands a better ranking in my book, nevertheless the book itself is a supremely enjoyable read, so much so that I think I have to invest in a few juicy chic-lits to lighten off my brain :P

