Keane – Somewhere Only We Know

by zee

I am very hungry. Wtf I thought oat and a huge apple is filling -.-;

I’ve been very obsessed with this song since forever, to the extent that I am willing to wait for it to load for X hours (connection was very bad today @#&^*&#@!%) and play it on repeats. I don’t do repeats.

This is a song of memories. Aren’t memories sweet and sour, sometimes a little bitter? Even happy memories, you mourn for its passing, that it is no longer here at this moment. Whenever I’m listening to/singing this song, what comes into my mind is a dark rainy day, sometimes with thunder, sometimes so quiet that you can hear every drop on the ground, the roof, the leaves and tree branches and puddle. As I look out the window at the rain, I wonder of regrets, decisions and missed opportunities. The branches of our lives.

So desperately we want to return to the happy glorious past, that sometimes we forget about the future, don’t we?

I feel a tinge of sadness everytime I hear/sing this song , but I am grateful that I am still here creating memories <3

Is this the place we used to love?

Is this the place that I’ve been dreaming of?

Oh simple thing, where have you gone?

I’m getting old and I need something to rely on

I am really hungry and there is nothing edible and fun enough in my room for me to eat @#^!%*$

