Fling that hair again, the sexy way only you can

by zee

You know how some people don’t like to take photos, prefer to always be the one outside the camera?

Or some do not see the point of taking photos, thinking that it is best to enjoy the moment as it unfolds instead of getting caught up with the device?

Our brain is unreliable. They do not store data permanently. Sometimes it gets erased without you knowing it. Like how you accidentally click “reformat” for a pendrive, or exit Microsoft Words without saving your document?

AUSM

Death makes so many things that are (seem?) important right now, petty. I worry about exams, fuss about my chubby figure, browse on SNS and lifestyle blogs a bit too long, take too long a time to decide on edible item to put into my body, make a wishlist consisting of red lipstick that dress this jeans this bag that book…

There are so many things in life that are much more important than exams/physical appearance/red lipstick. I hope I knew earlier that you were one of those important things.

How much I would like to listen to you speak again, to see you fling your hair, to take another ride on your motorcycle. I want to hear your soft, gentle voice, to listen to your unique insights and funny stories, to tease you just for fun. How much I would give just to get another chance to see you, to give you a big, warm hug and tell you how much I love you.

I might get over your passing, but I will always remember you, I will carry you in my life. Thank you for everything you’ve given us. I love you.

