Listening: Unbreakable – Jamie Scott

by zee


I am a sucker for love songs. No matter who you are; just sing something romantic to me and your chances of making me fall in love becomes 80%. Higher chances if you’re a songwriter.

Wouldn’t anyone like someone to help support the whole topsy turvy world for him/her? But how lucky can you be to have someone like that in your life? How vulnerable can you (let yourself) be before you decide it’s time to toughen up for yourself, because nobody in their sane mind would do that for you?

Growing up is tough.

She finds it hard to trust someone,
She’s heard the words cause they’ve all been sung.
She’s the girl in the corner,
She’s the girl nobody loved.
But I can’t, I can’t, can’t stop thinking about you everyday,
And you can’t, you can’t, you can’t listen to what people say.
They don’t know you baby, don’t know that you’re amazing,
But I’m here to stay.
*When you lose your way and the fight is gone,
Your heart starts to break
And you need someone around now
Just close your eyes while I put my arms above you
And make you unbreakable.
She stands in the rain, just to hide it all
If you ever turn around
I won’t let you fall down now
I swear I’ll find your smile
And put my arms above you
And make you unbreakable
I’ll make you unbreakable
Cause she’s the girl that I never had
She’s the heart that I wanted bad
The song I heard on the radio that made me stop and think of her
And I can’t, I can’t, I can’t concentrate anymore
And I need, I need, need to show her what her heart is for
It’s been mistreated badly
Now her world has started falling apart, falling apart
Repeat chorus*
You need to know that somebody’s there all the time
I’d wait in line, and I hope it yours
I can’t walk away ’til your heart knows that it’s beautiful
Oh, I hope it knows
It’s beautiful
Repeat chorus*
Cause I love, I love, I love, I love you darling.
Yes I love, I love, I love, I love you darling.
And I’ll put my arms around you,
And make you unbreakable.
