Zombie shell

by zee

Lately I have given up pretty much all my enthusiasm and motivation due to work. The previous attachment drained me dry. It wasn’t so much of my boss; more of how I couldn’t cope with the brain load. As of now I just could not be bothered with studying, except to complete the work from the previous attachment.

I am not one to experience tiredness but everyday after work all I want to do is sleep until weekend. Physically I feel fine but mentally and emotionally I feel empty, as if all of my soul has been sucked away and I am left with only a zombie shell.

Speaking of weekends — those are my only happy days, whether or not I have plans.

**

I am following a page on Facebook, where a pair of Malaysian couple ride their bikes from Malaysia to China. Today they posted up photos of their stay in Inner Mongolia.

5点起来看日出,没有看过这么没的日出(惊呆)一路骑了15公里都是大片大片的太阳花,太壮观了吧!来到希拉穆仁(召河草原)当地人介绍的,怎么知道连个真正的蒙古包都没有!全是旅游区建的蒙古包,草原是有的,不过有些是被围着,里面有的骑马(不过要给钱…
Posted by Two Kids Two Bikes And The Whole World To See on Sunday, 16 August 2015

Absolutely. Breathtaking. I can’t believe such a place exist on earth. Is it possible for a noob female to travel solo to Mongolia? (No.)

**

Uni friends came over in the weekend. Unfortunately I wasn’t 100% my full self, I did not recharge 100%. It did not feel like in uni. I think it was cuz all of us were preoccupied with unfinished business back in our workplace.

**

What can you do when one shuts down himself with you? Could it be because it intimidates him? Or that it is redundant and minute? (But I kept thinking about what happened over and over.) What would happen if I let it go instead of insisting for an explanation?

**

I just ain’t as strong or positive as I thought.

